June 27, 2010

  • The Best Keyboard Ever

    Best Keyboard Ever

         I just want to take a minute and sing the praises I have for this keyboard. It’s entirely rubber, flexible, and (most importantly) spill proof and washable. As a customer stated in a review on Newegg.com, “The feel of the keys does take some getting used to, but once you’re used to it a normal keyboard is annoying.” The only problem I have with it is the SHIFT is really poorly designed. There are two press-points under the rubber, one on either side, and I press the SHIFT key in the middle, so I often find myself trying to type capital letters multiple times. Other than that, I absolutely love this thing. I’ve had two of them now, because they do wear out after three or four years (another con other reviewers have mentioned), but from what I’ve seen the people (myself included) whose Adesso Flexible Keyboards have worn out have purchased another one, time and time again. Buying a new keyboard every four years (for around 20 bucks) is no big deal anyway, right? From what I’ve heard people buy new computers every two to four years anyway. And before I came across this thing (which was at a “going out of business” sale at a local computer parts superstore) I was going through two or three keyboards a year due to food and drink spillage. Unfortunately one of the space bars on this one ripped at the hands of my girlfriend’s children, but it still works just fine. Luckily I haven’t spilled anything in that particular spot since it happened. Don’t be fooled by negative reviews stating that this keyboard is impossible to type on, or takes precise keystrokes, or cannot be quickly typed on; these people are just stubborn regular keyboard users! I’m typing at about 140 words per minute right now, without issue, and I’ve had no trouble typing that fast or faster on this very keyboard for the past 5-6 years. The best feature of this keyboard is that it’s silent. It’s totally rubber, so there’s no clikity-clackity when you’re typing. The 50 decibel springing sound put out by regular keyboards while someone’s IMing or messaging (or farming) on Facebook (I won’t name any names) makes sleeping fairly difficult. My computer has always been worlds ahead of the curve, and my mom used to come into my room to use my computer for emailing while I worked nights at Entegris, and she types over 300 words a minute. Once I got this keyboard, my sleepless days were over! haha

         I’m not sure why I’m still typing. I just meant to post a link and a shout out. I think the shout out part is taken care of, so here’s the link: Newegg.com

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *